cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How long does a buyer have to open a case and request a refund, lost items?

I have been selling phones through craigslist for a few years and decided to become more active on Ebay. I am beginning to think I should end selling on ebay because the seller protection sucks against lying buyers.

How long does a buyer have to file a dispute for a phone after receiving it? Is it really 45 days from what i have been reading???!!!!! Anything could go wrong with technology after a few days of being purchased. "knock on wood" Now I am scared to list anything here again. Ebay has been making $800 a month in fees from me, it might not seem much to some but I have had returns that absolutely had no issues and buyers just wanted a refund.

Please tell me 45 days is wrong. More like 7 days to file a claim would be perfect this is ridiculous.

Another question that I have is, How can you file a claim for a phone that goes missing from the postal office. I always ship everything with insurance and signature confirmation but what do they require the seller to confirm the price of the phone? Everything that I buy is straight off good ol craigslist and i do not get any receipts for anything obviously.

Message 1 of 205
latest reply
204 REPLIES 204

Re: How long does a buyer have to open a case and request a refund, lost items?

and what to do if in the trackind id I got not dellivered yet (it is still in transit)?

Enroute to Carrier's Depot

2016-01-20, 04:23:48, 深圳市

Processing shipment

2016-01-20, 00:26:01, 深圳市

Acceptance

2016-01-19, 20:38:30, 深圳市

does the chinese selers send wrong tracking id numbers ?

I contacted seller (wisstech) and answered me that he shipped the second replacement item on Feb 12, 2016 and that it could take 25-45 working days, but the first wrong item I received after 13 working days and from the second shipping is away 18 working days allready