cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What button books do you recommend ?

I have been buying buttons at auctions for several years, just because I like them. I would like to know more about them. Any advice on books to buy would be most welcome. Thank you. Linda
Linda
Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

Hell-oooo---- anybody alive and kicking in this group? Great question, Linda...too bad nobody answered your question. -- lilac3
Lila

🙂
Message 2 of 10
latest reply

HI, If you are close to a public library They should be able to help you out, I'm not that knowledgeable my self. I have a small book Button Book Identifications & Price Guide by Peggy Ann Osborne. I understand the Bible book of buttons is good but costly. Nancy
Message 3 of 10
latest reply

Is that the name of it, Nancy? Bible Book of Buttons? Good tip, checking out the local library first. -- Lilac
fabriclogo
Lila

🙂
Message 4 of 10
latest reply

no no..the book is called "The Big Book of Buttons"
Message 5 of 10
latest reply

Aaah...thanks. Off to find one now.... much appreciated. -- Lilac
fabriclogo
Lila

🙂
Message 6 of 10
latest reply

I also like two books by Debra Wisniewski. She sells them online at her own website, but you can find them on eBay and many book sites around the internet. They are good for beginner to mid-range collectors. Show all the collectible types with good images and value ranges. The Big Book of Buttons will set you back between $200-$400 and it's not the easiest book to learn buttons from, but it is great to look at.
Message 7 of 10
latest reply

Thanks for the correction I've just heard it called that so much thought that was the name. I'll have to write that down so I don't forget.
Message 8 of 10
latest reply

btfranken
Enthusiast