cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking for suggestions/comments on draft listing for big vintage composition BJD body no head

I was thinking of listing this as a $50 reserve auction but would appreciate hearing from anyone in this group on whether this seems right and fair and/or if I should add anything else (or if I should be asking for this in some other venue--I am new at this) --I have way more photos, but can only start here with 4.   Here goes--I would include everything below plus 8 more photos:

Large vintage composition ball joint doll body; 15 parts without head; well-loved, rough condition

Condition: Used, see photos for more detail:  surface crazing and cracks, dirt and paint wear all around, 2 fingers broken/missing on left hand, extra paint on one foot/leg, more serious 1/8" or so separation in left foot, smooshed thumb size area on leg part (faint). 

Description:

• Neck inside edge diameter about 1 7/8”, for socket bisque head
  • Torso about 4 ½ or 4 3/4" across the top shoulder; about 9” long
  • Thigh part and shin/foot parts are 12 or 13“ when fitted together with the bead joint (each leg part is about 6 inches, but the thigh parts are longer seeming than the shin/foot parts). A thumb size smoosh on the leg appears less obvious in person, but I was able to get a good photo of it.  
  • Wood leg beads are about 1 1/4” (hole to hole)
  • Arm with elbow & hand measures about 9" or 10” with joint
  • No obvious markings to me, but the left buttock might indicate where a sticker was
  • A metal pin that came out will be included; I didn’t want to damage the parts further by trying to get the old string out
  • Please see photos and condition description