cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

shipping rates

Hello all. I am new to selling on ebay so please forgive me if this is a silly question. It all started during my quarantine while locked in the bedroom and bored out of my mind. I started digging through my old trading card collections and admiring them when it hit me. Why not purge these collections for some extra cash since they have just been sitting in the closet for several years ? Given the current demand for some of these today (also thanks to the pandemic) I have found it surprisingly pleasing to see some of the returns I've managed on a few. My question to anyone who may be dabbling in this market themselves is this. How are some sellers able to offer such cheap shipping rates ? Im seeing cards being sold for $5.00 left and right and the shipping only costing the customer less than $1.00. I too would like to sell some of my low cost cards but its not very sensible for me to charge the customer nearly the same amount in shipping for a $5.00 item. This essentially doubles the cost for a potential buyer and most likely causes them to keep scrolling right on past my listing. Someone, anyone...please answer this question for me. I have been shipping my cards with a great level of protection using USPS first class inside a bubble mailer roughly 4"x7". Am I over doing this? I honestly felt like any serious seller would take these same measures of protecting the product for any serious buyer, no matter the final sale price of a card. Most hardcore TCG collectors biggest deal to them is the condition of the card. There, I'm done now. Thanks in advance.

Message 1 of 5
latest reply
4 REPLIES 4

shipping rates