cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The item you are trying to purchase is not available for purchase in your location. You cannot buy

Please tell me how to solve the problem,  I live in Ukraine I've been buying a lot of different products on eBay for 4 years. Delivery address in USA now my friends and I have the same message  "The item you are trying to purchase is not available for purchase in your location. You cannot buy " what could be the problem?

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

The item you are trying to purchase is not available for purchase in your location. You cannot buy

@boy_5565 

eBay has restricted sales to Ukraine since the beginning of the war.

https://community.ebay.com/t5/Announcements/Important-updates-to-shipping-to-Ukraine-and-Russia/ba-p...

penguins_dont_fly is a Volunteer Community Mentor
Buying and Selling since 2013

View Best Answer in original post

Message 2 of 6
latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

@boy_5565 

eBay has restricted sales to Ukraine since the beginning of the war.

https://community.ebay.com/t5/Announcements/Important-updates-to-shipping-to-Ukraine-and-Russia/ba-p...

penguins_dont_fly is a Volunteer Community Mentor
Buying and Selling since 2013

Message 2 of 6
latest reply

This is understandable, but delivery is carried out to a US address, the war has been going on for 2 years, but won’t let me buy since yesterday

Message 3 of 6
latest reply

Your ID still says USA...which is OK...maybe you lived in USA before.

Were you doing "freight forward" to Ukraine from a USA address? Some sellers prefer not to do that.