cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Shipping Requirments

I have a question!!! I have sold a lot of my Tupperware here on Ebay. It is great other than the fact that paypal holds all the money until the buyer gets the items. It would be great if they released the shipping for us. Anyway is it actually e that once an item is paid for it must be to the post office within 3 days? I work in the healthcare field and have been working doubles for a few weeks now. I messaged all of my buyers and let them know that I have Tuesday morning off and I would be heading to the post office Tuesday morning because I am only working nights that day. All of my buyers were cool with the situation, and I also put free gifts in every sale. 1 customer was not happy and sent me a message telling me she should have received the package today and she is upset. She would like the package mailed on Monday seeing she didn't get it when she was suppose to. I have now figured out how to print shipping labels here on Ebay so it makes it easier! Is she accurate that I should have made sure the package was delivered to her by yesterday? Is it ok to message buyers and let them know the situation and inform them when packages will be sent out? 

Message 1 of 7
latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

Shipping Requirments

You need to specify in your listing, under shipping, you handling times. You can also mention it in your description. However, some buyers will always be unhappy that they didn't get their item yesterday. But as long as you ship within your handling time, eBay will not penalize you. Nothing to stop the buyers from complaining and leaving neg feedback though.  I list with 2-3 days handling time, and always try to ship the next business day, but most of my items are small enough that I can leave for my carrier to pick up. Most larger Post Office with PO boxes in their lobbies have package drop off bins and are open 24hrs.

Shipping Requirments