cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fake Gold.

Seller sold me fake gold.  Dont accept return.  What shall i do ?

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

Fake Gold.

File a dispute. Item Not As Described

Message 2 of 10
latest reply

Fake Gold.

Open a SNAD claim and have him pay for return shipping.  EZPZ

It does seem you have an ongoing problem with that though. 

Message 3 of 10
latest reply

Fake Gold.

Both sellers you claim sold you fake gold had pristine accounts prior to your transaction with them and they appear to have had a fair amount of experience with other buyers purchasing gold from them.

What makes you think the items were not real gold?  Why do you think you were able to determine that when other buyers did not?

I'm not a lawyer, I don't even play one on TV

Blink Blink
Message 4 of 10
latest reply

Fake Gold.

I bought that gold 2 month ago. Yesterday i was at jeweler. He said it is 100% fake.
I opened request but seller declined the return request.

Message 5 of 10
latest reply

Fake Gold.

Here's what you should do:

(1) Take the gold to someone who can reliably assess whether it is fake or not ... a jeweler may not be qualified ... a gold dealer or coin dealer is probably better qualified.  Or, at least, get a second opinion.

(2) If fake, and you have exhausted eBay return options, then submit a claim through PayPal and/or your credit card company (if you used a credit card).

(3) If genuine, please remove those negative comments from the sellers.

Message 6 of 10
latest reply

Fake Gold.

@naasan.dwrzkmejwy wrote:

I bought that gold 2 month ago. Yesterday i was at jeweler. He said it is 100% fake.
I opened request but seller declined the return request.