cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Death is not an acceptable reason

Death is not an acceptable reason for a package being shipped two days late

I requested to not receive a late defect. I wrote:

what's wrong with you people?
I asked to remove some late shipping because my mother DIED.
I was needed to be with my family and required to be away from my home.
If you would have checked the client's messages I had with him he understood and had no problem
How cold hearten can a business be. Then you send me some form reply about the importance of shipping on time.
I have been selling on eBay for 23 years with 100% positive feedback. You treat us as children it's sickening, belittling, and shows
no class whatsoever. The reason I checked was illness and it was outside of my control..
I will give you a second to reconsider you decision before I expose eBay's of lack conscience and poor judgement.
What eBay no longer understands is the policy you are attempting to preserve is making sure the buyer doesn't get angry and leave. Like Peter said given the opportunity the members will do the right thing. exactly what I did. Had you taken the 2 minutes to look you'd seen that.
Reader of this please kick this up a couple notches to a real person. You will see the transactions effected.
Steve

BTW I tried to appeal again and got a turn down in 5 minutes. what research could be done in 5 minutes?

I have lost all respect

Message 1 of 7
latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

OMG.. I am really so sorry... I hope someone from Ebay reads this. I've experienced the death of loved one (from an early age),  and it's a heart wrenching time.

Unfortunately, Ebay nowadays is run by computers, bots, software, etc... customer service is handled by people who are outsourced in a third world country and don't seem to care, or have training.

I hope this gets resolved

Message 2 of 7
latest reply

So sorry about the loss of a loved one.