cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

e-check

I'm relatively new to ebay selling and am not familiar with e-check. It says it can take up to 5 days for payment to clear and that I shouldn't ship until payment clears but ebay says I have to send it sooner. What's up with that?? And what exactly is an e-check anyway? Why wouldn't the buyer just send the funds regular paypal deposit or credit card processed through paypal? Please advise me on this. thanks!

Message 1 of 47
latest reply
46 REPLIES 46

e-check

e-check is the favorite payment method for SCAMMERS.

If you get one, do NOT ship until it shows CLEARED in paypal.
...and ship ONLY to the paypal address.
Message 2 of 47
latest reply

e-check

@warren689 wrote:

I'm relatively new to ebay selling and am not familiar with e-check. It says it can take up to 5 days for payment to clear and that I shouldn't ship until payment clears but ebay says I have to send it sooner. What's up with that?? And what exactly is an e-check anyway? Why wouldn't the buyer just send the funds regular paypal deposit or credit card processed through paypal? Please advise me on this. thanks!

Some buyers prefer to pay via echeck which means it is an Electronic Check.  It does NOT mean they are a scammer, it only means that your buyer has choosen to use this payment method via Paypal.   Some buyers don't have credit cards or are not comfortable with using a credit card on the internet.  And not everyone keeps money in their PP accounts so they can just do an instant transfer.  There are all kinds of personalities out there and they don't all trust or use the same payment methods.  There is NOTHING wrong with that.  We just aren't all the same.  It is always good to respect and understand that.