cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What to do about buyer

I'm fairly new to selling and have been overly cautious, wanting to be a  "good" seller.

I sold a glass antique and wrapped it so carefully, it took me a good half hour.

It had layer after layer of good cushioning. I had fragile stickers all over it.

A day after it was delivered Ebay contacted me saying it arrived broken and had a huge chip.

She wanted a refund.

I realize things do break but to have a big chip in it, it has to be bumped against something hard

like a table. I think she did it herself and wanted her money back

I know it didn't come to her broken. There was no big chip in it either.

I guess I'm probably SOL here and I don't want to accuse her of anything for fear she will

give me negative feedback. She might anyway.

It seems Ebay takes the buyer's side.

How would you handle this?

Message 1 of 16
latest reply
15 REPLIES 15

What to do about buyer

@kin.bets wrote:

I'm fairly new to selling and have been overly cautious, wanting to be a  "good" seller.

I sold a glass antique and wrapped it so carefully, it took me a good half hour.

It had layer after layer of good cushioning. I had fragile stickers all over it.

A day after it was delivered Ebay contacted me saying it arrived broken and had a huge chip.

She wanted a refund.

I realize things do break but to have a big chip in it, it has to be bumped against something hard

like a table. I think she did it herself and wanted her money back

I know it didn't come to her broken. There was no big chip in it either.

I guess I'm probably SOL here and I don't want to accuse her of anything for fear she will

give me negative feedback. She might anyway.

It seems Ebay takes the buyer's side.

How would you handle this?

Tell her to return for a refund

It is all you can do

Message 2 of 16
latest reply

What to do about buyer