cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vacation mode

I have a store subscription but I cant locate how to set the vacation mode.

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Vacation mode

To turn on your Store vacation settings:
Click the Messages tab in My eBay.
Select Change settings.
In the Store vacation settings section, select Turn ON.
If you'd like to hide your fixed price listings from eBay search results and Store pages and block buyers from buying the items in these listings while you're away, select Hide and block purchases from my fixed price listings. (This doesn't affect your auction-style listings.)
If you'd like buyers to see the date you'll be back and ready to ship items, select Display a return date, and enter the date in the box provided.
In the Message to display on your storefront section, edit the default text displayed in the textbox if you'd like to customize it.
Click Apply.

Judy Harper
Message 2 of 9
latest reply

Vacation mode

Thank you so much.

Message 3 of 9
latest reply

Vacation mode

@jakeyboytoy

Just so you are aware vacation settings alone don't protect your on time shipping
You need to hide all your fixed price & cancel an auctions.

Many sellers think that by placing the store on vacation you don't need to stand by your handling time.
don't make that mistake , way to many sellers come to the boards upset about the hit they take on the sellers dashboard because of vacation .

Have a great time

Message 4 of 9
latest reply

Vacation mode

Do what I do. Shut your store down when you go on vacation. I have been burned on vacation setting before. If you have a small business like I do, where you the CEO, IT Person, Ad writer, and shipping dept, shut down till you come back from vacation!
Message 5 of 9
latest reply

Vacation mode