cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

USPS Ground Advantage Shipping Question

Hello,

I hope everyone is doing well tonight. I have a question and I'm just curious if anyone else is having a similar issue.... I've been selling on ebay for a couple of years now and have figured out all the nuiances with UPS, Ebay Standard Envelope, and USPS. I have never had issues with the initial scan or scans being updated with USPS priority mail, but as of late, with USPS Ground Advantage, I have had multiple high dollar items show that "Label Printed" but no scan happened, or that the initial scan took place from the local post office but no follow up scans. I've never had this issue before and haven't changed anything in my process as it pertains to USPS with their higher shipping cost. I refunded for the first time ever on an order over 20 dollars for 3 items I know I shipped out for 80 dollars. I now have another individual that is telling me that they haven't received their item, and there hasn't been a shipping update since the "Item departed the post office on 11/3".

Is anyone else having issues with USPS Ground Advantage? The tracking and system updates a few weeks ago went down for a week roughly and I have seen a lot of issues spilling out now that I have never seen while shipping with USPS.

Message 1 of 36
latest reply
35 REPLIES 35

I'm having no issues whatsoever since the switch to GA.

Smoke From A Distant Fire - Sanford Townsend Band
Message 2 of 36
latest reply

There are some areas where GA shipments enter a black hole.

You may have refunded too soon.

You can attempt an insurance claim with USPS but the items will probably be delivered before you can file the claim.

Message 3 of 36
latest reply

No issues here and I send out 100 plus packages a week.

Message 4 of 36
latest reply

I have never had USPS lose a package. Ive seen signifcant delays and gaps between scans but never a lost package.