cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The LIMITING & THROTTLING of seller accounts on eBay

It's been a while since I have posted to these boards so bare with me. I have been selling on eBay since 1999 or for 20 years. From 2007-08/2016 I was selling in excess of $135K per year. Since 08/2016 my sales have plummeted to just $85K per year. When I give that date I mean it dropped OVER NIGHT to exactly $85K when I was on par to hit $150K going into the holiday season. For me that is a loss of $55K (at least) per year. That alone is proof positive that eBay is LIMITING/THROTTLING the exact amount that I can earn. Take into consideration that I have DOUBLED MY INVENTORY since 08/2016 and my sales have STAYED EXACTLY AT $85K hits all this home! Your sales do not drop to an EXACT figure overnight and flat line at that figure. Additionally your sales do not stay at that exact figure when you DOUBLE YOUR INVENTORY!