cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Listings removed

I have been selling on ebay for almost two years and I get this message:

After reviewing your account, we've had to take the following action:
- Some or all of your listings may have been removed. A list of any removed items will be listed further down in this email.
- We have credited all associated fees except for the final value fee for your listing(s).

You listed a product with ingredients that require a prescription from a licensed practitioner (such as a doctor, dentist, veterinarian, or optometrist) to dispense. While we appreciate that you have chosen to utilize our site, we must ask that you please not relist in this case.

I have a problem with this because I got a message like this over a year ago and they were concerend the item I was selling needed a prescription but I let them know that it is FDA approved to be sold otc. After calling me they verified that it is able to be sold otc in the USA after checking their sources and I was allowed to list the item. Now they sent me the message above and when I call the CS reps they are no help at all and said it was a decision by the internal department. How can I explain to them that it is an otc product to get it relisted?

Message 1 of 15
latest reply
14 REPLIES 14

Listings removed

@benzac-ten wrote:

.... How can I explain to them that it is an otc product to get it relisted?

You can't. DON'T relist it. Most CS rep don't even know how to read, let alone speak English (or have common sense). BTW, it was a competitor that reported you.

Message 2 of 15
latest reply

Listings removed

Wow, eBay is deleting listings fast than sellers can put them up !!

Message 3 of 15
latest reply

Listings removed

Well they've been practicing......

Crusader Cat is watching

Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself. - L Tolstoy