cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Items stuck in drafts, clicking “list item” doesn’t work. Newbie here

mariagza0
Rising Star

Hi I’ve just listed my first ever four items. The first two went on smoothly with a fixed price (although one of them received a bid even if it wasn’t set as an auction...how is that?). The second two I set up as auctions, but even after I click on “list item” they stay in the drafts and don’t appear in my active selling items. I’ve checked that everything is filled out several times already.
How can I solve this problem?

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

Not sure what you are seeing on your listing page.  Does it have a red banner at the top of the listing that is telling  you what is wrong? 
You don't accept returns and that may or may not be a problem.  eBay will give someone a refund even if you don't accept returns depending on the reason from the buyer. 
Always price your items so if you have a return or problem you are not out a lot of money.  There are risks in selling.   I recommend that you don't  list anything high priced until you get more experience in selling.   There are scammers out there and they can tell when you are new to selling. 

Change the channel!
Message 2 of 8
latest reply

The 2 you have listed are both auctions. The 2nd one without a bid shows that it has best offer on it. 

So you actually did set these up as auction and not fixed price.

As far as the other 2 that you can't list, what messages are you getting?

Message 3 of 8
latest reply

Several things could be causing your issue but as readers of message boards we are only speculating. 

As a newer seller you may have restrictions on how much you can list.  How could we know?  Contact ebay.