cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there some reason nobody leaves feedback anymore?

Been on here for 20 years....And up until 5-6 years ago, everyone left feedback. Buyers and sellers. Now, only about one-quarter of them leave feedback, no matter if it's a buyer OR seller.

Even sellers with an actual Ebay Store, who you would think would use the automated feedback tool that gives you feedback the minute you buy.....but they don't anymore.

As for buyers, even if I send them a message saying "Item shipped today, thanks for your business", AND give them positive feedback......I still rarely get any back.  

What changed?  Is it just a generational thing?  

Message 1 of 57
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

I think there are many issues with the feedback system...I have been selling on ebay now for over 10 years. I think as a seller in the 10 years I maybe had 2 neutral and 2 negatives in literally 9 years of business.... I have now had 2 negative & 2 neutral in 1 year.. Additionally my positive feedback left % I would say is less then 10%-15%. Back in the day i felt I used to be a lot closer to 50% but each year less and less. I honestly dread these buyers anymore. Many are terrible people. 1 Guy wanted free stuff with his order and freaked then it didn't come despite images and description showing EXACTLY what he was buying. For one reason or another ebay wouldn't remove it. Another person mad, an item took less than 10 days from payment to arrival on their doorstep and another that was mad he couldn't pay outside of ebay and scam me with a check( also didn't want to pay fees). That's just the beginning of the terrible interactions I've had lately. I admit I am not patient with these for lack of a better word, imbeciles. I feel like at one point the amount of positive feedback if people actually left it would 10x the couple bad eggs and you wouldn't notice them.. now because only a couple people a month l