cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I have proof a buyer committed fraud against me and eBay will do nothing about it.

I've been selling on ebay for 20 years and I've never had to deal with an issue like this. Here's the short version ... Buyer  purchased items that weighed approximately SIX POUNDS. As soon as they received the items they opened a return against me, saying item was damaged. (pure **bleep**) I noticed a tracking number associated with the return so I watched it and it was never scanned by USPS. After a week I get a notice that a case was opened against me, then two minutes later the case was closed in the buyer's favor and they received a full refund. I appealed. I received no notice the item was shipped, no tracking number and I never received the items. In their reply, ebay supplied a different tracking number which showed a package was delivered in the town I live in with the same zip code. I called USPS and was told, that the tracking supplied by ebay showed that a FOUR OUNCE package was shipped to a different address than mine. Not delivered by accident, it was purposely addressed to a completely different address. I went to the post office and picked up a copy of the documents that prove it was a scam. I have attempted to reopened the appeal FIVE TIMES. I have spoken to FIVE different ebay reps who have all agreed this is a scam, they take down all of the relevant information but the say they can't do anything and they have to escalate the appeal. They say I will be contacted within 24 to 48 hours. So what happens next is I get a lame form letter email stating the case has been closed and I should open a LOST PACKAGE case with USPS. This has happened four times now. And now after this fifth service report I haven't heard anything. I am posting here to appeal to any reseller YouTubers out there to caution their ebay sellers that THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS EBAY SELLER PROTECTION. What little protection we