cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay metrics and limited selling!!

I have been buying and selling on Ebay since 1998 with over 714 feedback all perfect.Somehow i forgot to put my account on hold.

I sold two items while i was in florida and I explained to the buyer it would be a month before i could ship the item. The items were books priced at under $10. The buy were good with this. 

Now ebay and metrics are limiting my selling and raised the fee they charge me. I called Ebay but the computer makes all the decisions and I didn't get anywhere. 

any suggestions, other then to start using Marketplace?

Message 1 of 22
latest reply
21 REPLIES 21

I don't understand why some people use a different account when posting on here.  You claim to have 714 FB but I only see 12. 

I have a real problem with people claiming something under different accounts.  It's like meeting someone in person who claims to be someone else. 

Message 2 of 22
latest reply

I have a suggestion.  Stop listing items that you can't ship for a month.

Message 3 of 22
latest reply

The rules shouldn't apply to you.

You have perfect feedback.

Papa Was A Rolling Stone - The Temptations
Message 4 of 22
latest reply

Doesnt matter how long you have been buying and selling.

FB for buyers is always 100%

FB for sellers ... maybe/maybe not but eBay only looks at that for restricting accounts or higher fees.

You as a seller didnt put your account on "time away"

You had 2 items sell that you could not ship within your handling time.

The buyer being OK with it is neither here nor there.

You as a seller have a standard to meet in shipping within your handling time.

You didnt meet it. 

No exceptions are made. It isnt personal it is business.

Only thing I can suggest is to make sure you ship on time and eventually the limit and extra fees will go away.

klhmdg  •  Volunteer Community Mentor
Message 5 of 22
latest reply