cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I trust a buyer who just created his account today with 0 feedback?

I got an offer on an item at a buy it now price. He messaged me saying

"Hello seller pleasure buying from you kindly accept the offer so that the payment can be made today and the item can be shipped out today also."

His address is in the US, as is mine, but he has 0 feedback which made me wary at first, and that's when I noticed he just made an account today. I have some experience selling, but never have I been scammed. Would this be too big a risk to take on a more expensive item?

Message 1 of 5
latest reply
4 REPLIES 4

@mitchell_rifkind wrote:

"Hello seller pleasure buying from you kindly accept the offer so that the payment can be made today and the item can be shipped out today also."

His address is in the US, as is mine, but he has 0 feedback which made me wary at first, and that's when I noticed he just made an account today. I have some experience selling, but never have I been scammed. Would this be too big a risk to take on a more expensive item?

If it's on those Timberland's, don't do it.  That is scammer grammar and you will most likely receive a fake payment notice through Paypal.  They are trying to direct you instead of asking questions.  You need to refuse, block, and report them immediately.  Also know that because of your low feedback, the items you sell are a scammer's paradise.

Message 2 of 5
latest reply

@mitchell_rifkind wrote:

"Scammer grammar"... I like that... Smiley Happy