cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer wants to cancel, order already shipped, what now?

I've found a few threads about similar situations, but no real resolutions, so I'm trying for myself. Please note that I'm fairly new to selling on eBay, so I may not know all the tricks and where things are located. Please bear with me.

A buyer purchased an item from me. I happened to be sitting there when the order came in, so I jumped on it and processed everything, boxed it up and printed the label.

About 5 mins later, I get a cancellation request, claiming that they ordered by mistake. I initially declined, since I had already purchased the label and paid the fees, etc...

Then I get about 5 messages in a row, from what sounds like a young person on the verge of panic, because they ordered using their dad's account. 🙂
I don't mind helping, so I'm inclined to grant the request. I found out how to cancel the label, so that's good.

However, I can't for the life of me find any way to cancel the order. The buyer agreed to pay a 'restocking fee', which would cover the hassle of me doing all this, plus the fees and taxes that I will be charged for this item.

Anyone know how to get this done? I've looked all over, and can't find any option to cancel, partial refund, anything.

Message 1 of 19
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@elmojomo 

Where are you looking to find the cancel order option?

On seller Hub look under orders shipped and awaiting FB and then click on the menu drop down on the left of the item (the arrow next to leave feedback) and you should see the option.

View Best Answer in original post

Message 14 of 19
latest reply
18 REPLIES 18

Good, you are on the right track.  Cancelling the shipping label is the first step.

Now follow the link below, select the appropriate transaction and cancel the order.

https://www.ebay.com/help/buying/buy-now/cancel-order?id=4004