cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any advice to returning seller

Hey folks, I've been selling on and off for about ten years--in spurts. I have a full-time job and this business is to supplement my income. Is it just getting too hard on ebay from me to try and grow my business? Should I open a store here or somewhere else? Should I use a different listing service? Postage is a pain on paypay with smaller items that can go cheaper first class... I use vendio, paypal and ebay and with Postcards, the rate of return isn't always high. What little I make is being chipped away. I still have tons of cards to unload. I love checking them out, researching them and then selling them. It's not the only thing I have in stock, but it's what I like the most and what I have some knowledge about. Just curious how you would advise someone.
Message 1 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

Oh and then to boot I got my first negative feedback from someone who bought shoes that didn't fit--argghhh. I need positive feedback to bring me back up I guess. I had 100percent for ten years...
Message 2 of 8
latest reply

dmhcollectibles
Enthusiast
Aengus, you'll have to make up your own mind regarding whether you think ebay is worth it or not. But I will tell you that several of the larger postcard sellers that belong to this group no longer sell on ebay, myself included. We have moved on to more profitable channels, including our own websites and other third-party venues. Good luck, and let us know what you decide. --
Contact me about how to get free shipping for postcards you buy!

Contact me about how to get free shipping for postcards you buy!
Message 3 of 8
latest reply