cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer has not contacted me to get their Gaming Virtual Item

I recently made a listing about a virtual item that is from a game and is tradeable. A user has bought my item and then asked them for their in-game name (I sent mine as well) so that I can be friends online so that I can get in a game with them (if you need more context, it is for Roblox, where you need to become friends in order to join the same game lobby). The buyer hasn't responded to my message, so I don't know what to do to contact them. Can anyone help? 

Note: I am new at eBay selling when it comes to these problems.

Message 1 of 14
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@harrisonsosa wrote:

Since the buyer has not messaged me in a long time (a week and a bit),  can i cancel the purchase to refund them? If so, what should be the reason i can list   it as (as none of the reasons are specific to my problem)?

brian@ebay 

I would suggest cancelling it using the reason problem with their address.  You can't use the reason the buyer requested it as they didn't.  And the only other option will get your a seller defect.  But I'm sure Brian will confirm the best approach.

mam98031  •  Volunteer Community Member  •  Buyer/Seller since 1999

View Best Answer in original post

Message 12 of 14
latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

I'm not sure that is even something Ebay allows you to sell.

Did you research the policies of Ebay before listing the item?

https://www.ebay.com/help/policies/prohibited-restricted-items/digitally-delivered-goods-policy?id=4...

I don't sell in these categories, so someone else with more knowledge on this may come along to assist you.  But make sure you should be selling these like you are before you get your young selling account sanctioned by Ebay.

Message 2 of 14
latest reply

Maybe they don't want to be your "friend"?

Message 3 of 14
latest reply