cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to download active listings report, in a similar format as downloading CSV on seller hub.

Hi,
I should probably mention I'm new to API stuff.  I'm creating a basic inventory management system within Google Sheets, using an API Connector extension.  So far it is working really well for downloading current orders, assigning storage locations, and creating pick lists, etc.

I'd like to be able to download a daily "All active listings" report, similar to the CSV that is provided in the reports tab of the seller hub.

I tried a 
LMS_ACTIVE_INVENTORY_REPORT task, then getResultFile.  However, that only gives an XML of item numbers and quantities.  No titles, or other info.  Not the data I'm looking for.

What method should I be using?

Thanks in advance!

Message 1 of 7
latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

Re: How to download active listings report, in a similar format as downloading CSV on seller hub.

Well, I'm trying to look for an API call to retrieve "active listings" from an ebay seller account, but honestly, I'm not finding it now in the docs.

I'm about to ask if there's no simple "get listings" call in this new ebay REST API.

Message 2 of 7
latest reply

Re: How to download active listings report, in a similar format as downloading CSV on seller hub.

It would seem they neglected this important call.  For now, I'm using one of the old traditional API's "GetMyeBaySelling".  It's cumbersome, but it works.

Message 3 of 7
latest reply

Ok, the thing is this. EBay, with the new "REST API" changed how things are done.

Now "listings" in the new REST API, are treated like "Offers" and before reaching into an "offer" there's a prior process that needs to take place.