cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Package arriver damaged

Hi  I am new at this never had a package arrive damaged.  It looks like a truck ran it over.  Can someone please help me of where to start first.

Message 1 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

Package arriver damaged

Go into your purchase history, click the drop down menu it will say MORE ACTIONS then click RETURN THIS ITEM. 

Next click damaged or doesn't match pictures or description.

You may be required to upload a picture, after that you can click submit, complete return. 
Your seller has 2 days to issue a return label or refund, if by day 4 you don’t receive a return label or refund. You can go back to the case and that’s when you can ask eBay to step in. 

When the seller accepts your return, issues you a label, you have to return the item. Once the return has been delivered to the seller, the seller has 2 days to refund. If that doesn't happen on day 3 you can ask eBay to step in for assistance.
Good luck. 

Message 2 of 11
latest reply

Package arriver damaged

@claubre66 

You need to return the item for the reason you are posting here.  Go here:

https://www.ebay.com/help/buying/returns-items-not-received-refunds-buyers/return-item-refund?id=404...

Make sure you reach out to your seller and tell them what happened as well.  Was the item packaged poorly? Most likely it was the neglect of USPS, not an usual topic here on this forum.  Make sure the seller sends you a label to return it and then either have your mail carrier pick it up when they make their rounds or take it to the post office to ship back to the seller.  Once the seller has it back in their possession,  they should issue you a refund.  Sorry for your situation.  It happens. 

Have a great weekend

Message 3 of 11
latest reply

Package arriver damaged

@claubre66 Are you the seller or buyer?

Message 4 of 11
latest reply

Package arriver damaged