cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Prada sneakers made in Vietnam

I've been searching all over for some info regarding Prada manufacturing their shoes in Vietnam. I've caame across some forums we're people are saying this is true but haven't found any real concrete proof to go by.

Reason I ask this is because I sold a friend of mines Prada sneakers that he hardly worn. Now I normally don't wear Prada myself but I know for a fact that these same shoes were purchased at Neiman Marcus which is a high end reputtable seller because I was with him the day of the purchase. The buyer received the shoes and is now telling me that the shoes are fake because they say "Made in Vietnam" and not Italy.

I've been selling on Ebay for close to 10 years now with hardly any issues. I do not wear, purchase nor sell counterfit items and I do not want this customer feeling like he has been ripped off by me. I hope someone can give me some info on this and hopefully some links to go by as well. Thanks in advance!!

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Re: Prada sneakers made in Vietnam