cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Theme Week discontinued for this group 2018

After much discussion and thought, we  (admins) have decided to discontinue hosting Theme Week for this group.  We had been including it as a courtesy because aceo originated within this group.  Alas, all good things must come to an end.   It is next to impossible to keep the integrity of the challenge here, so entries from this group will no longer qualify as of January 1, 2018.  To qualify you must be a member of good standing in the facebook group.  Please join us at:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/153963054750715/

If you have any questions I will address them on this thread.

Your December entries will of course be included this time.

.•:*¨¨*:•Leola•:*¨¨*:•.

my blog
Message 1 of 43
latest reply
42 REPLIES 42

I've been entering ACEO theme week challenges for a good ten years and you're ousting me because I refuse to become a facebook member for personal reasons I have no control over. ?   Do you know how depressing that makes me feel?   I spent yesterday searching hours  for polar bear ideas and came up with four, possibly five, that will sell.  

I was the one who fought and advocated to add a link or info to the tw page.

I dare someone here to put this message on your facebook page which unlike other art groups can be reached by non Facebook members. 

Message 2 of 43
latest reply

Also if my noninations and voting on this eBay groups site are part of the problem, no matter, because I can live without nominations and voting.  So what's the big deal about Facebook anyway?  Does that make me less of an artist?  I joined the group a long time ago, isn't that good enough for you? The contest is held on eBay not Facebook.  That sohould account for something.  What's really wrong here?  Why not take a vote among the buyers?  

Thea Smith

Message 3 of 43
latest reply

Greetings!