cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Purchase label at UPS store

Hello all... 

I am pretty new to the UPS world although have been shipping USPS for quite a while... I have an item where seller wants to be sure it is insured properly... when looking online in community it appears to me that when we purchase UPS insurance through eBay that is is eBay insurance for UPS unlike the USPS where we have an option to choose USPS insurance... 

I am seeing many posts about eBay UPS insurance not honoring claims... so I talked with a local UPS store and was told I could  purchase the label through them, get insurance and am sure signature delivery as well, all purchased through the store... if something happens to the package I understand I can submit a claim directly through UPS; if I purchase UPS insurance through eBay I would need to go through them. 

I plan to purchase label, insurance and signature delivery at the local store and then upload tracking number to eBay...

Is there anything I need to know... thank you so much for your insight on this... smile... Rhonda

Message 1 of 4
latest reply
3 REPLIES 3

Re: Purchase label at UPS store