cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

eBay payout verification glitch

Hi there I have been selling on eBay for a little over 3 years now and have gotten my payouts no problem and my account has been verified for the last 3 years. Recently I made a few large sales and received a message on my sellers hub to update my account details and submit my SSN in order to receive payouts. I submitted my SSN over a week ago and have yet to receive a confirmation or my payout. The funds are NOT on hold and have finished processing , contacted EBay about the situation and they stated they have an ongoing situation and/or glitch regarding that verification process. Even though my SSN has been verified and my payments already processed and nothing is on hold , I am not able to get my money (almost $3k) from eBay . I have called three times and their response is to wait and see if the glitch resolves itself and if anything arises they will contact me. So I have to keep paying for shipping labels out of my own pocket and not get paid? I should really stop reselling items as I am out 3k worth of investments right now! Have any members experienced any issues regarding the SSN or verification process? The eBay representative mentioned it being an ongoing issue but has anyone found a solution or resolved it?

Message 1 of 14
latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

there does seem to be an issue with a few fellow sellers posting problems after supplying SS numbers.

however, 1 thing I can recommend is using your processing funds to pay for your shipping labels...

that option is available if you use ebays shipping labels page...it's at the bottom of the page to use available funds to pay for shipping

Message 2 of 14
latest reply