cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Am I the only seller who is disturbed by the forceful changes to our listings???

I have been selling on E bay since 2008 and E bay has gotten very aggressive lately about changing our listings. I am so frustrated I have decided to close my store in October when my 1 yr anniversary comes and may not list much in the mean time. Would someone please explain to me why this is happening and is this going to persist?? I love selling but I feel very violated because these changes are made without our consent and without any other choices. This is my first experience with this level of power and control from E bay and to me it seems bizarre and unreasonable. 

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

Am I the only seller who is disturbed by the forceful changes to our listings???

The venue just doesn't care about anybody.

Message 2 of 6
latest reply

@bess37-2007 wrote:

I have been selling on E bay since 2008 and E bay has gotten very aggressive lately about changing our listings. I am so frustrated I have decided to close my store in October when my 1 yr anniversary comes and may not list much in the mean time. Would someone please explain to me why this is happening and is this going to persist?? I love selling but I feel very violated because these changes are made without our consent and without any other choices. This is my first experience with this level of power and control from E bay and to me it seems bizarre and unreasonable. 

NO..You are definitely NOT the only seller that is disturbed by this.  This GTC change has effectively so far DESTROYED my business..eBay completely either forgot about sellers that sell ONE OFF items, with no need or want of GTC - or they simply do not care about us..

This is absolutely the most ridiculous, destructive thing eBay has ever done to itself, and millions of other sellers..They are destroying the site and all of us along with it...