cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

can not pay with Paypal within ebay ipad app

porky0918
Enthusiast
The ebay ipad is awesome but there seems be some problem with payment. After login to paypal it shows error to pay and I have to return to my PC to pay it.
Message 1 of 55
latest reply
54 REPLIES 54

I'm having the same problem. When I click the pay now pay pal button, nothing happens.
Message 2 of 55
latest reply

I had the same issue..i ended up going back to the previous screen and some how order the same "Buy Now" Item twice. I've contact EBAY about it after 2 cases were opened for my name and they said it's my fault that their APP is buggy.
I'm a software engineer..i know how to spot application issues.
Message 3 of 55
latest reply

sales9efu
Enthusiast
I have the same issue on my Blackberry Torch. I the ebay app. When clicking on "buy It Now" I get a message "This item requires immediate payment, a capability not supported by this application.
Message 4 of 55
latest reply

nick.tamair
Enthusiast
It gives an ambiguous error message that just says "return to your computer to complete". I was able to complete the purchase in my iPad using the web browser but what's the point of an app if you can't use it to buy?

EBay, will you comment on this thread?
Message 5 of 55
latest reply

becksrac
Enthusiast
I cannot make a payment on eBay iPad or iPhone app at all, I get invalid item I'd .
It was fine a week ago since update an now can't make payment via paypal on either iPad or iPhone, why?????
Message 6 of 55
latest reply

jacquiscloset
Enthusiast
I cannot make a payment on eBay iPad or iPhone app at all, I get invalid item I'd .
It was fine a week ago since update an now can't make payment via paypal on either iPad or iPhone, why?????