cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

I've had 5 Sales going on for quite awhile, all ending on same date/time, and I always follow the same procedure when they end: I 'Copy' each ended sale so I don't have to select the items again, set the start/end times and Launch.

Did that this morn with all 5 as per usual, but when they became Active, each showed Zero for the # of Items in the sale. I clicked on the Zero and below is an example of what I saw:

Untitled.jpg

These "Skipped" Items were selected to be in the sale! All 5 Sales are showing ALL my selections as "Skipped!" This has never happened before and I've been launching these sales for at least 6 months. Further, there's no way that I know of to delete these faulty sales. Perhaps @Anonymous can shed some light on this new problem/error.

Message 1 of 271
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

They changed it in the summer update.  If you list a new item...you have to wait 14 days to put it on sale.  I'm also thinking if I'm reading it right, that if your item was on sale and the sale ended, that you still have to wait 14 days to put it on sale again.  But right before the sale ends, you can go in there and extend it by changing the end date and time...just can't change the % off. 

Last night I relisted some items and tried to put them on sale to see what happens and I have the same thing happen, it skips the items.  This change sucks big time and it's going to be a mess!  I would put items on sale by catagory, but now it's not going to be every item in the catagory on sale...just a hodge podge of things.  Last week I went through all my listings and dropped prices knowing this change was coming and that I can't count on Promotions Manager to drop prices...I always had my listing prices increased a little for the reason of putting items on sale.

This is from eBay summer update: