cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Shipping Delays in USPS/UPS/FedEx

Hi everyone!

I'm still fairly new to eBay (less than 2 years) and I am starting to wonder if shipping is better with UPS or FedEx than USPS during the pandemic. Sometime in February, someone bought an item from me but about a week or two later, they requested a refund because they have yet to receive the item. I sent the buyer the tracking info and reminded them that USPS is very backed up due to the pandemic. However, at the end of the month the buyer got their refund and a few days later I got a notification that the package was delivered 😑. Thankfully, the buyer returned the package but I was still upset about the whole situation.

After this situation and hearing all kinds of horror stories about people still waiting for packages for months and administration screw ups in general, I am considering shipping through UPS or FedEx instead. Honestly, I feel terrible because USPS is cheaper and they are much easier to reach for rural residents.

Message 1 of 5
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

FedEx, buy label through eBay, discount the difference back to the buyer if you like.

Items are tracked and there's nothing like what I am currently going through - the item went into a postal center on the 26th and has had no real tracking update since.  It's only about 200 miles away and normally should take 1-2 days to reach me from there.  

View Best Answer in original post

Message 2 of 5
latest reply
4 REPLIES 4

FedEx, buy label through eBay, discount the difference back to the buyer if you like.

Items are tracked and there's nothing like what I am currently going through - the item went into a postal center on the 26th and has had no real tracking update since.  It's only about 200 miles away and normally should take 1-2 days to reach me from there.  

Message 2 of 5
latest reply