cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What am i supposed to god **bleep** do? 1st time return fraud experience.

Simply put i have sold a nintendo bundle of games last week. He has filed a return for defective product. I easily accepted knowing once i get it back i can resell it easily. So today it has delivered back to me though it was not shipped back as i have shipped it. It was packed tightly in a styrofoam case wih a lid to hold the games securely. He returned the game bundle loose in a a huge box without the lid to the box i have shipped it in and moving all over the place. Worse comes to worse. He took 3 of the games in the bundle of highest value and returned broken ones with ripped sticker covers. So what the hell am i supposed to do as this is my first time facing a return fraud scam. I am not prepared as everything i put online is owned by me and only in the best conditions as listed. I live up to the name i have created on ebay with flawless track until today.  No way am i gonna allow him to steal from me so i need some support and what to do. thanks

Message 1 of 20
latest reply
19 REPLIES 19

Issue a full refund. 

Message 2 of 20
latest reply

I have a good idea of which 3 games the buyer replaced with broken cases & labels. Anyway, ebay expects you to refund the buyer within 2 days. If you refuse, ebay will take funds from your Paypal account and also a strike on your account. 

Message 3 of 20
latest reply

@pristinecondition1 wrote: