cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DANGER GLOBAL SHIPPING PROGRAM IS SEIZING AUDIO VACUUM TUBES AND DESTROYING THEM

Hi everyone, My name is George and I have been selling and buying on ebay for 20 years with several accounts, selling mostly vintage Audio Equipment, Vintage Tubes and vintage Ford parts and always with excellent feedback ratings.

I am now down to one account and trying to sell off my remaining excess since I am now in my 70s.

I have been through the good and bad and dealt with all of it but this time I cannot let ebay and the Global Shipping Program get away with what they are doing.

I sold a very nice pair of Amperex Bugle Boy 12AX7 tubes to a gentleman in Australia as I have done hundreds of times in the past but this time I sent them through the GSP (Global Shipping Program), 3 day after I shipped them I got notification that they arrived at the GSP warehouse, Later that day I got an email from an upset buyer and then the emails from someone at GSP,....

I telephone ebay and got the usual runaround but all day I kept calling and finally got a hold of a young man who stated he would investigate and call me back which to his credit, he did.

What he told me was this:

There is now way to get in contact with anyone at GSP and they will not contact me.

Now here is the important information that was told to me on a recorded line so it is there for anyone to hear it direct from ebay.

He also told me that in the communication from the GSP he was told that since these were Audio / Vacuum Tubes they were made with MERCURY and therefore cannot be shipped and have to be destroyed!

YES, YOU DID READ IT RIGHT!!!

Sellers beware, you can no longer sell tubes on ebay safely!!!

What if they extend it to anything that has TUBES in it????

Is anything with Tubes in it going to be safe????

Here is the email from the GPS in full;

" RESTRICTED ITEM

Dear George,