cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Will ebay remove this negative?

Please read the description and item specifics of my listing # 

255085782161 and then check the feedback I received.

The size of the painting, 2.5 x 3.5 inches, is stated 3 times including ebay specifics AND also stated the painting is the size of a playing card.  The title also indicates small art. 

I requested revision and email from ebay says, "Please respect buyer's decision"???

I note all FB left by this buyer is negative.

Message 1 of 37
latest reply
36 REPLIES 36

Re: Will ebay remove this negative?

Thanks for the suggestions all.   

I've been selling here since around 2000 and had perfect feedback before this, so this seems unfair when size was clearly disclosed.   No word from ebay yet.  I emailed and messaged them on facebook.

I've started adding this as a pic to my art card listings...1111AAA.jpg

I'll be back to complain when I get neg'd for not sending someone a card with this statement on it in addition to the art card. 🙄

Message 16 of 37
latest reply

@jenafern wrote:

I appreciate the suggestion of also showing the dimensions next to the photo, but the item specifics as well as the item description, a total of 4 times the size is stated as well as "small" in the title.. I do think I did due diligence in indicating the accurate size.

Yes but it has been my experience on eaby it is best to go above and beyond due diligence.  I didn't want to insult the intelligence of the buyers by going so far aboveboard either, but several returns showed me it was probably best to do so anyway.  Even then I still struggle with it at times, but going way above and beyond, to the point of practically holding the buyer's hand step by little bitty step, seems to have worked... Keep in mind, doing so also makes you look more experienced and better prepared, and that alone can help you thwart potential problems.