cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unfair/faulty seller performance rating by eBay

I have been selling on eBay since 2003. I'm a stay home mom so I have been selling few things here & there periodically for extra treats like nails/hair for myself & kids so I don't feel guilty.  For 18 years, I have been above standard rating & can't recall having any issues with buyers until Covid.  Since Covid happened, I had no choice but to sell almost everything I can.  So since then, I had few issues but most not in my control. 

1. Sold my daughter's perfectly working Macbook Air, & the person opened NAD saying the computer is dead when she got it but sent a claim right before 30 days is up.  Even though I knew she was lying & taking advantage of the return loophole, I gave her $ back right away & when I got it back, it's working perfectly. 

2. Sold bag full of my girl's clothes, shipping would have been cheaper but the lady wanted to drive 3hrs to pick up $20 item. I told her I am not comfortable due to covid, then she messaged me saying she's going to use her Magnum 45 and shoot herself if I don't let her. So I cancelled because I got scared. (eBay saw the message & didn't go on as a defect on my account on this one) So someone threatening with a gun is the only thing that eBay will not count against you. 

3. Sold a piano, the person didn't pay for a few days and sent me a cancel request. Because I'm not a pro, instead of accepting his, I opened cancel saying he wanted to cancel and this went on as a defect.

4. Sold my daughters Winnie the poo, she freaked out when she saw me packing it so I had to cancel.

The buyer was super nice and understood but still went on as a defect.

5. 2 items of tops I sold, I had it listed for so long, the elastic rubber gave out so I had to cancel since I am being honest and not want to sell the defective item.