Selling
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bookmark Share Post

Smoke smell complaints and returns...HELP!

Smoke smell complaints and returns...HELP!

eclectic-miscellany
Adventurer
Last Edited 04:52:44 AM

Hello Ebay ppl !
I'm fairly new to selling and it seems like there's a never-ending learning curve! I hope to get some feedback from some experienced sellers.
I sell mostly second hand (used) clothing the bulj of which are jeans. Shipping isn't cheap, so I'm trying to figure out how to minimize returns the require me to bear the return shipping cost.
I am an ex-smoker (5yrs w/out a cig.) and no one in my household smokes. Have I gone nose blind?
We launder all items prior to shipping and yet I've recently have had a couple complaints of smoke smell, one that resulted in a full refund with return shipping paid by yours truly after threat of a case being opened.
Please help!
Any and all feedback is appreciated!
I'm just a guy trying to make a few bucks and believe in keeping the customer happy.
Thanks All,

Tom

Message 1 of 42
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Smoke smell complaints and returns...HELP!

in reply to Feb 27, 2018 10:26:21 AM
Community Team
Community Team

@dhbookds wrote:

As I said, it's going to happen.......

trinton@ebay

If one has a disclaimer in the listing about smoke smells (I buy in many places and cannot guarantee a smoke smell free item).......  is smoke smell an adequate reason for return/and could a neg for it be removed since it was in the listing?