cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Seller Hub, Managed Payments, Free Returns, Free Shipping, Seller since 1997 and now this!

I have been selling on ebay since 1997 and have adapted to each change on seller hub, managed payments, 1 day handling, free returns, free shipping and now ebay has allowed a buyer to return a used nightgown, without tags, and a brand I have never purchased nor sold. The buyer sent a picture prior to using my paid for label and I immediately let her know that was not mine. She would not respond. Called customer service and let them know and they said just to wait for return. Sure enough I got back her used nightie. Contacted customer service and they said to file claim-which I did. Now they have closed it siding with the buyer:

We understand that you received your item in a different condition than when you shipped it, but unfortunately we couldn't determine that this was caused by the buyer, or that this was something in the buyer's control.

A refund of US $32.00 was issued on Sep 1, 2020 to the buyer. The refund includes the purchase price plus original shipping.

The refund amount will be recovered from you by eBay.

It is not the money but the principal.  It appears as long as a buyer provides a return tracking number showing

delivered sellers are out of luck.  I have been blessed this is a first and hopefully last but do not have a good feeling about dealing with customer service or investing a lot in new inventory.

Message 1 of 32
latest reply
31 REPLIES 31

Seller Hub, Managed Payments, Free Returns, Free Shipping, Seller since 1997 and now this!

"It is not the money but the principal. It appears as long as a buyer provides a return tracking number showing

delivered sellers are out of luck."

That is it:  The eBay buyer guarantee out weigh the seller protection all the time..

Message 2 of 32
latest reply

It appears as long as a buyer provides a return tracking number showing