cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Seller Fees

This is my first time posting here, and it will probably be my last. This current run is close to 17 years. I stopped selling once before, because my Family and I went on vacation, and despite going through ebay’s checklist and verification with an ebay teammate, that they had our back. Needless to say, I lost my Top Rated Seller status for late delivery on items that were bought while on vacation.

I was selling when I was 26, and now I’m 58 and I’m just plain done with ebay’s fees for selling our items. I’m a Top Rated Seller now and could easily take that extra step of 1 day handling as I did before. This time though.. it’s just too much. To take over $50 for selling an item is just over the top. I also just incurred more postage fees, because ebay changed the Postal address on a package to The West Point Academy. Package came back undeliverable, and “we” had to purchase another label..

The Team Mates as well as a lot of Sellers have been really nice and it’s been a pleasure being part of this Community(mostly)😎 I will miss that part. 

Goodbye..

The Bensons 

🦅🇺🇸

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

Re: Seller Fees

Well, there are a number of missing parts in your statements as follows:

I lost my Top Rated Seller status for late delivery on items that were bought while on vacation.

Ok, did you reinstate the time away with no sales or did you check the box to allow sales for 15 days?

despite going through Ebay’s checklist and verification with an Ebay teammate.

Not sure what an Ebay checklist for vacation mode is, never heard of it.

To take over $50 for selling an item is just over the top. I also just incurred more postage fees, because ebay changed the Postal address on a package to The West Point Academy. Package came back undeliverable, and “we” had to purchase another label.