cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scam buyer opens a dispute on PayPal. They won the case, can I appeal?

I'm new to eBay and started selling not too long ago. I can across this buyer that immediately paid but requested to change the shipping address to a new one. Now, they opened a dispute on PayPal stating the payment was not authorized and won the case. Is there a way I can appeal to this case? I have proof of delivery and messages through eBay. This is so frustrating and I didn't know this was a scam. 

Message 1 of 17
latest reply
16 REPLIES 16

If you didnt send the item to his confirmed address, there is no appeal, you lost the case.

``````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````

“Never pick a fight with an ugly person. They don’t have anything to lose.” ~Robin Williams
Message 2 of 17
latest reply

Tough luck on me, definitely need to watch out for suspicious activity next time. This is frustrating.

Message 3 of 17
latest reply

Im sorry, tough lesson..

``````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````

“Never pick a fight with an ugly person. They don’t have anything to lose.” ~Robin Williams
Message 4 of 17
latest reply

If you had shipped to his confirmed address, and he claimed unauthorized transaction, all you had to do was provide the tracking number that it was shipped..or if it was a chargeback on his cc, that it was delivered to him.

Message 5 of 17
latest reply

@soulkollector wrote:

this buyer that immediately paid but requested to change the shipping address to a new one. Now, they opened a dispute on PayPal stating the payment was not authorized and won the case. Is there a way I can appeal to this case?

If you shipped to a different address, you lost what little seller protection we have as a seller.

Are you sure it was the buyer that wanted the address changed?