cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question from buyer

I have been selling on eBay for over 20+ years and had a buyer message me today asking what I considered an unusual request, below is their message and just curious if anyone can provide me with some insight into this. Thanks 

Seller Can You Adjust Shipping Charges On Recovery Of Our Health Care 😘 Thanks.buyer.

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Question from buyer

I think what they mean to say is "please add me to your blocked bidders list"....??

Message 2 of 9
latest reply

Question from buyer

Reminds me when we go out to a restaurant and we pay a % charge for health care of employees on the check.

Sounds like asking for free shipping without asking for it.

Message 3 of 9
latest reply

Question from buyer

Well it’s unusual because they were the winning bid and they have been selling on eBay for a while, but yeah my thought exactly 

Message 4 of 9
latest reply

Question from buyer

I think the only one who can answer that is your buyer.

"If a product doesn't sell, raise the price" - Reese Palley
"If it sold FAST, it was priced too low" - also Reese Palley
Message 5 of 9
latest reply

Question from buyer

It sounds like they are asking for cheaper (or possibly free) shipping on account of a recent infirmity.

It doesn’t happen often, but sometimes a message arrives with a sad tale, asking for a discount or free gift. Since i try to answer every query,  i usually respond along these lines if i cannot accommodate their request.

Dear Buyer,

Thank you for your interest in our listing. We regret that shipping costs are fixed and cannot be adjusted.

Sincerely, Your Seller”

Message 6 of 9
latest reply

Question from buyer

That request makes no sense.

I would ask the buyer to explain.

Smoke From A Distant Fire - Sanford Townsend Band
Message 7 of 9
latest reply

Question from buyer

@seanandlaruescollectibles wrote: