cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Non-paying Bidder Alert

Am I crazy or is there no longer a way to do a non-paying bidder alert.  I've been doing this for 20 years and suddenly it's nowhere to be found.  Help.

Message 1 of 27
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Non-paying Bidder Alert

@judesantiquesnbooks 

Unless the seller goes in to manually change it, eBay will automatically issue a strike after 4 days of nonpayment. 

It seems, with managed payments, eBay loses money when a buyer doesn’t pay and this, THEY are going after the buyer. 
Previously, they got their fees, even when a buyer didn’t pay. It was up to the seller to report the unpaid item. Those that didn’t file, were carrying the deadbeats and letting them get away with it.  

With the new system, buyers receive a strongly worded reminder from eBay and if there is no payment, eBay cancels the listing after 96 hours and issues a strike.
No more pussy footing around. eBay wants their money. 

Buyers that worked the old system are now coming here surprised that they were issued a strike do early. 

No one asked, but I am looking forward to the day when having feedback default sorted by relevance seems right.

View Best Answer in original post

Message 3 of 27
latest reply
26 REPLIES 26

Non-paying Bidder Alert

Ebay changed everything and has extended the length of time a buyer has to pay. It used to be 2 days, now it's 4 days before you can take action.
https://www.ebay.com/help/selling/getting-paid/resolving-unpaid-items?id=4137&mkevt=1&mkcid=1&mkrid=...

-------------
Posting ID
Message 2 of 27
latest reply

Non-paying Bidder Alert

@judesantiquesnbooks 

Unless the seller goes in to manually change it, eBay will automatically issue a strike after 4 days of nonpayment. 

It seems, with managed payments, eBay loses money when a buyer doesn’t pay and this, THEY are going after the buyer.