cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Listing prices getting changed

I don't know what is going on here but whatever it is NOT acceptable.  My listing prices are getting changed.  I listed an item for $69.99 and it sold for $17.99.  Not wanting to be a jerk, I sold the item to the buyer even though I lost over $50.00.  I've been selling on eBay since 1997 so I'm not new here by any means.  At first I thought that maybe I made a mistake but then I looked at my listings and at least 10 listings were changed.  NO MISTAKE THERE.  How and why my listings are getting changed is a mystery.  Is it eBay?  Have I been hacked?  Is this happening to anyone else?

Message 1 of 14
latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

I have not had any problems with prices changed on my listings.  Sounds like you have been hacked.

Message 2 of 14
latest reply

How about providing an example!

Message 3 of 14
latest reply

I see your sold listing of the Longaberger Baskets Set with Wrought Iron Stand sold for 17.99 plus shipping.

The listing doesn't show any revisions so it must have been listed at that price unfortunately.

Message 4 of 14
latest reply

Could you possibly have listed as fixed price by mistake and meant to list as an auction with a starting bid of $17.99?  I did that once when listing both fixed price & auctions and forgot to switch the format.  It sold before I caught the error.

Message 5 of 14
latest reply

@bobo392 wrote:

I don't know what is going on here but whatever it is NOT acceptable.  My listing prices are getting changed.  I listed an item for $69.99 and it sold for $17.99.

Is it possible @bobo392 that you're creating drafts from your computer and entering the price, then switching to the app to upload photos? There are numerous reports where doing that is causing the issue you described.

GLORIOUS!

Confused about the switch to eBay discounted shipping? Read this discussion to make an informed decision about opt in / opt out.