cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help! Buyer send back a different item

Help. This is my first time selling on ebay. The buyer ask for a return after a week. I accepted the return, buyer then send back a different item. I have a video of myself opening the box showing it was a different item. What can I do? I haven't refund the buyer yet. I called ebay coustumer service and they do nothing. Will ebay force me to refund the buyer?

Message 1 of 55
latest reply
54 REPLIES 54

Re: Help! Buyer send back a different item

I remember back to years 2002 when I’d started selling on eBay, buyers were still good as eBay slogan “People is basically good”. Nowadays, so many scams, so many fraud returns.  Just last month, I sent a brand new watch to buyer, then he returned damaged one, took his money back from my PayPal with the help of eBay protection program.  (the program is protecting good, bad, and ugly, no discrimination).

Even sellers stated “No returns accepted”, eBay still “recommends “sellers accept return. Whatever buyers returned, eBay still refunds money to buyers and debited seller’s fund.  That’s why I could not choose selling on eBay for living, but for hobby, occasionally. Sorry to hear your first (and last?) selling experience on eBay.

Message 31 of 55
latest reply

Are they refunding you though? It sounds like they are just saying whatever they want to say to make you happy. They keep changing the story.
Message 32 of 55
latest reply

Do I have to call the CS tmr for a US representive to make sure everything is ok?

Message 33 of 55
latest reply

@usdav_k97av wrote:

Do I have to call the CS tmr for a US representive to make sure everything is ok?

I would. I wouldn’t tell them what the first rep said though. I pretend it’s the first time I’ve called about the problem.

One life is all we have to live
Love is all we have to give

**Formerly known as MissJen316**
Message 34 of 55
latest reply