cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay literally told me that it doesn't matter if the buyer pees on my item and breaks it!!

I'll start by saying I'm a top rated seller with a 5 star item as described rating. I've been using Ebay for about 18 years and now I'm done as of today. I just deleted all of my auctions and my store.

If you list ANY return policy in your auction and it is a High Value Item by Ebay standards you need to know that Ebay will literally tell you that any buyer and seller communication is irrelevant and you must accept a return that was initiated as "Not as described" regardless of the return situation and that the Return Item Condition Policy will no longer apply if the buyer escalates the dispute. Ebay told me that even if the buyer admits in a message that they dropped the item or peed on it that I must take it back if the buyer clicked not as described within the return period and escalates the case. The buyer spent 5 days misusing my golf simulator with incompatible hardware that even my children could understand was not compatible. Ebay literally refused to take any evidence into account. They actually told me they only will review information that Ebay themselves requested and since they didn't request anything, they won't even review the buyers own messages of improper usage the subitted through the Ebay messaging system.