cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Burberry scarf real or fake

Someone please help me. 

I purchased this Burberry silk scarf on eBay, and I think it is fake. The seller states that it is 100% authentic. I don’t have time to drive to the closest Burberry store ( 80 km away from me), to check with them. Can I please have your opinion before opening a case. 

What I see:

-no Burberry tag

-small black care tag ( 100% silk, Made in Italy- the seller says this is the way that outket Burberry tags liok like in Europe!!!) 

- the lines have not the same width

-the pattern in corners is not identical

I told him I want to return, because it’s a fake and he is not willing to pay/ return/ shipping cost, because he states it’s not true- the scarf it’s real. Nothing on it says that it’s real ( I have 2 more Burberry scarves and the difference in quality is huge) .

I’m not a Burberry expert, so please help me and tell me if it’s real or not.

thank you

FDA01934-0C6D-4D0C-8DEC-7FF4E6EA65B7.jpeg

77C2599F-7F48-41E5-A0EE-56ED59067934.jpeg

14959905-A05D-4B1F-96DF-810A4F5E934B.jpeg

BE1127B1-7746-4D49-A042-398160714BF0.jpeg

F940C5C8-627D-4471-9A61-E8B39ADC64B7.jpeg

A3CE7CFB-37B0-4DBF-8DA9-CE9E62D3F845.jpeg

AE6B5003-D1F0-4FF1-BF03-1F98C3B7D879.jpeg

AD6C8DF7-A472-4CCC-B9A7-6F2AA9F61F60.jpeg

EBE160A2-9267-4732-9997-2EF13FA73A87.jpeg

Message 1 of 20
latest reply
19 REPLIES 19

Call that Burberry shop 80 clicks away and ask them if they would review your pictures and render an opinion.

"Fly the Big Ones"
Message 2 of 20
latest reply

If you dont think its authentic, file an SNAD case. You dont have to prove its fake.
Message 3 of 20
latest reply

Go to the Clothing Sellers board and post your pics and concerns there.  Plenty of experts on that board who might be able to help you since they deal with this stuff on a daily basis and are pretty great at making assessments, or rendering advice.  Best of Luck!

Message 4 of 20