cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

15 year seller being treated like new seller.. funds held 3 weeks

ive been selling for 15 years... have a 100 percent feedback record and always scored as above average.. plus i have a back up credit card on my paypal acount in case i need to refund a buyer and paypal does not have enough.. 

SO WHY IS PAY PAL TREATING ME LIKE A NEW BUYER>>>> THEY ARE HOLDING MY FUNDS FOR THREE WEEKS  AND CANNOT TELL ME WHY EVEN AFTER I CALLED AND ASKED

THEY WANT ME TO SHIP FIRST>> WITH NO EXPLANATION>> WHY

Message 1 of 15
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

PayPal not eBay did it I think 

i asked if it will keep happening 

they said they don’t know 

only sold the one item today with the hold

sold something last week it was fine

i see others are having same issue 

View Best Answer in original post

Message 9 of 15
latest reply
14 REPLIES 14

@theconncatlady wrote:

ive been selling for 15 years... have a 100 percent feedback record and always scored as above average.. plus i have a back up credit card on my paypal acount in case i need to refund a buyer and paypal does not have enough.. 

SO WHY IS PAY PAL TREATING ME LIKE A NEW BUYER>>>> THEY ARE HOLDING MY FUNDS FOR THREE WEEKS  AND CANNOT TELL ME WHY EVEN AFTER I CALLED AND ASKED

eBay is never going to explain to you what triggered the holds, nor should they IMHO. 

If eBay explained what triggered a hold, that would simply give unscrupulous sellers valuable information about how to avoid them - which would defeat the purpose of the holds in the first place.

Message 2 of 15
latest reply

The buyer has paid, and you have to ship within your handling time.

Paypal releases the funds to you within 3 days of online tracking showing delivery.

If you have taken a selling break, eBay considers you a new seller.