cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Managed Payment - seller payment holds

After being in Managed Payment since June 4th, my account is all of a sudden on Payment Hold status. When I called customer service, they said my account was just switched to "Casual Seller" status on August 14th. Now, I have to wait until an item is delivered for the payment to be initiated to my bank account. I have been selling on eBay for over 20 years, and recent sales have been over 2k for the last 2.5 months. I am told my payments will be on hold until I sell 20 more items. When I call customer service, they cannot locate any documentation of the on the eBay website, and they said this detail was not included in the Managed Payment contract that I had to sign. This needs to be documented so that everybody knows their payments will now be on hold, until delivery is complete, for their next 25 items sold, no matter how many sales they have had in the past. The counter stared in August, but is retroed back to when the seller signed their managed payment agreement. I happened to sign the managed payment agreement on June 4th. So, my counter started on June 4th. Now, everybody starts in the "casual seller" level until they have sold 25 new items. Then, they move up to the next level.

Message 1 of 17
latest reply
16 REPLIES 16