cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LED headlight specs

OK so I've had it with these sellers advertising specs of LED headlight bulbs of 400-500 watts and 70,000-100,000 lumen per bulb!

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Pair-H7-980W-147000LM-Car-LED-Headlight-Bulbs-Conversion-COB-kit-6000KWhite...

This is impossible people, and I cannot figure out why ebay is letting this false advertising happen on such a huge scale. I am a lighting engineer, and the most these LED bulbs can produce is 3000-5000 lumen per bulb. Even at that rate they still do not project the amount of light on to the road as a 2800 lumen HID bulb due to the way the light is emitted. When you see those oncoming headlights that almost blind you because they're so bright, those are HID's installed in the wrong type of headlight housing. Ebay, PLEASE STOP THIS FALSE ADVERTIDING!

Message 1 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

LED headlight specs

eBay is aware of all of this. There is no practical way for them to make sure each of the active 1,000,000,000, on all of eBay, listings is accurate. It is buyer beware. 

I have had this conversation with senior Motors management. There is no way to verify all the listings, the constant turnover of listings. 

Message 2 of 11
latest reply

LED headlight specs

Mr. E is right, but the good part is that they did remove that listing. 

Message 3 of 11
latest reply

LED headlight specs

I understand that they can't police every listing to insure accuracy, but if something is brought to their attention they can investigate it. It's almost every listing for LED headlights... not hard to find. It's **bleep** that they're not doing ssomething about it. 

Message 4 of 11
latest reply

LED headlight specs