cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Asians opening many accounts as one person to increase there bids.

I'm not sure if this is the place to post this and maybe someone can help.  I did my homework and have noticed that the Asians are opening many accounts for one person.  They will use these many accounts themselves to up the bid of a item on buyers.  Why is ebay not cracking down on such behaivor of these sellers.  I buy alot of jewerly and I go back and look at the people bidding on a item and notice they have very little feedback and all they bid on is the same sellers items.  They do this over and over.  Why can't ebay catch them at this?  It's maybe tuff to prove but I don't believe asians are going to be buying from other asians maybe in a rare case.  I FEEL this is a big problem.  Is ebay aware of this?  Is there anything we can do?   I'm fairly new at this.   But I'm very frustrated that the asians are pulling a fast one over on us.  Can anyone help?

Message 1 of 4
latest reply
3 REPLIES 3

They can be successful only if you are placing multiple bids...it shows on the bid history, and they can keep bumping it up as long as you have a higher bid than your next lowest bid. If you're doing that, discontinue. In any case, bid only in the last 7 seconds or so, (depending on your internet speed) for the absolute Maximum you'll pay for an item. you'll either win it at your maximum, which should be OK for you since You decide the maximum, or it'll go higher, and that should be ok, too, since you had a Maximum, and "stuck to it"!! There is Never a reason to bid early, and keep out-bidding others. This only drives the price up...great for selers, (and Ebay) but lousy for buyers.

Message 2 of 4
latest reply

Or, you might always of course get it for Less than your maximum, depending on what others have bid...
Message 3 of 4
latest reply